Committees

Boost your leadership skills and expand your network as a part of a Edmonton CREW Committee—all while making a difference in our mission to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Committee members learn about the operations of Edmonton CREW, connect with other dedicated members, and gain the valuable experience needed for future leadership positions within Edmonton CREW.

All current Edmonton CREW members are welcome to explore the opportunity of committee service.

Interested in joining? Contact an Edmonton CREW Committee Chair today!
 

Committee Application Form

Education Committee


Chair

Sharon Ohayon, Lawyer
Law
sohayon@wittenlaw.com
Witten LLP
(780) 428-0501

Committee Members

Laura Bradley 
(Manulife) 

 

Marlene Aasen 
(RBC)

 

Cathy Farnell
(Witten LLP)

 

Marilyn Bianchini 
(Energy Engine)

 

Mary Doucette 
(Blackwood Partners Property Corporation)

 

Kaylee Laventure 
(Delcon Development Group)

 

Events Committee


Chair

Shanna Dorsch
Office Furniture
shanna.dorsch@solutionsbi.ca
Solutions Business Interiors
(780) 638-2761

Co-Chair

Laurie Snider
Interior Design/Space Planning
lesnider@shaw.ca
Edgewise Interiors
(780) 483-4172

Committee Members

Hillary Lumme
(Katz Group)

 

Catherina Gendall
(Bentall Kennedy)

 

Tiffany Lorenz
(Nearctic Property Group)

 

Future Leaders Committee


Chair

Jennifer Linton
Brokerage - Leasing
Jennifer.Linton@stantec.com
Stantec
780-969-1012
 

Co-Chair

Charli Elber
Brokerage - Retail
charli.elber@cbre.com
CBRE, Inc.
(780) 229-4694
 

Committee Members

Stephanie Borgs
(XCG Environmental Engineers & Scientists)

 

Valerie Turner 
(Allwest Commercial Furnishings)

 

Vicki Giannacopoulos
(Barrister & Solicitor)

 

Katarina (Kat) Gourlay
(Cushman & Wakefield)

 

Melanie Ducholke
(Camgill)

 

 

 

Marketing/Communications Committee


Chair

Rebecca (Beki) Matthys
Engineering
bekim@krahn.com
Krahn Group
(587) 335-3815

Committee Members

Angela Wu-Kemp
(Colliers)

 

 

Membership Committee


Chair

Aileen Savage
Administration
aileen.savage@avisonyoung.com
Avison Young
(780) 702-5834

Committee Members

Karen Dyberg
(Dyberg Insurance Group)

Past Presidents Circle


Chair

Melanie Ducholke
Accounting
m.ducholke@camgill.com
Camgill
(780) 233-1778

 

Jill Sheward 
(Brownlee LLP)

 

Twyla Purschke
(Colliers)

 

Marg Sebzda
(Canada ICI)

 

Christine R. Zwozdesky
(Alexson Solutions Inc)

 

Sponsorship Committee


Chair

Carla Woodward
Finance
carla.woodward@rbc.com
RBC Royal Bank
(780) 448-6745
 

Committee Members

Michelle Millard
(Felesky Flynn LLP)
Esther Ohayon
(Alberta Government)
Michelle Robinson
(TD Bank)