Boost your leadership skills and expand your network as a part of a Edmonton CREW Committee—all while making a difference in our mission to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Committee members learn about the operations of Edmonton CREW, connect with other dedicated members, and gain the valuable experience needed for future leadership positions within Edmonton CREW.

All current Edmonton CREW members are welcome to explore the opportunity of committee service.

Interested in joining? Contact an Edmonton CREW Committee Chair today!

Committee Application Form


Education Committee

The Education Committee is a dynamic group who provide engaging, learning events for Edmonton CREW’s members for the upcoming year. The Education Committee brainstorms current topics, selects speakers, and finds venues for our events. If you would like to have a hand in interfacing with industry leaders and setting the agenda for CRE education, this is the committee for you.


Jenna K. Weinkauf
Dentons Canada LLP
(780) 423-7338

Committee Members

Marlene Aasen
(RBC Royal Bank)

Trina Larsen
(AES Engineering)


Rita Melo Reuss
(Manasc Isaac Architects Ltd.)


Kaylee Laventure
(Delcon Development Group)


Jenna Weinkauf
(Dentons Canada LLP)


Cathy Farnell
(Witten LLP)

Events Committee

The Events Committee is responsible for organizing premiere networking events. The Events Committee finds unique venues, and interesting opportunities for networking and developing business to business opportunities. If you would like to have a hand in creating top-draw events, this is the committee for you.


Laura Way-Olenek
RMS Developments Inc.
(780) 267-7763

Committee Members

Stephanie Borgs

Haylie Thomlison
(Bentall Kennedy LP | Canada)
Angela Chau-Gado
(Grant Thornton LLP)

Valerie Turner
(Allwest Commercial Furnishings)

Trina Larsen
(AES Engineering)

Finance & Audit Committee

The Finance and Audit Committee is responsible for the ongoing financial budgeting, reporting and tracking for Edmonton CREW.


Mihaela Faryon
Tag Developments Ltd.
(780) 424-7722

Committee Members

Kara Engley
(Camgill Enterprises Ltd.)

Future Leaders Committee

The Future Leaders Committee is responsible for promoting awareness of young women in the commercial real estate sector by developing and maintaining relationships with post-secondary education institutions. This committee is also responsible for the mentorship program which facilitates introductions to senior women who are established in their careers.


Charli Elber
(780) 289-6523 

Committee Members

Stephanie Borgs

Twyla Purschke
(Round Table Management Ltd.)

Melanie Ducholke

Sharon Reiner
(Porscon Construction 2012 Ltd.)
Natalia Pakin-Amer
(Space Studio Inc.)



Marketing/Communications Committee

The Marketing / Communications Committee aims to advance Edmonton CREW’s mission by providing positive, professional, and consistent communications to Edmonton CREW’s membership, to the business community, and in the media. We work with all of the committees to ensure information is accurate and well-publicized on Edmonton CREW’s website, through e-blasts and the appropriate social media and publications


Rebecca Matthys
Round Table Management Ltd.
(587) 782-8964

Committee Members

Ellie Scott
(Avision Young)

Laura Deeks
(GH Construction)

Sponsorship Committee

The Sponsorship Committee runs an annual campaign to raise sponsorship dollars which supplement our membership fees. The Sponsorship Committee is responsible for sourcing out new sponsorship partners and maintaining relationships with existing sponsors. The committee ensures that sponsors receive valuable benefits for their patronage and are recognized throughout the year for their contribution to Edmonton CREW. The sponsorship funds raised each year are crucial to supporting Edmonton CREW’s value proposition, dedicated to building a powerful, professional network to advance women as leaders in commercial real estate. This is an important committee relying on senior real estate connections.


Michelle Robinson
TD Commercial Banking
(780) 448-8188

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee focuses on attracting and retaining professionals in the Commercial Real Estate industry to build a chapter whose accomplishments are dynamic and diverse. If you would like an opportunity to recruit and welcome new members and have input into membership goals, this is the committee for you.  


Karen Dyberg
Dyberg Insurance
(780) 432-7595

Committee Members

Karen Dyberg
(Dyberg Insurance Group Inc.)


Hilary Lumme
(Katz Group Real Estate Inc.)


Betty Mah
(Alberta Investment Management Corp.)

Past Presidents Circle


Alison McGavigan
(780) 328-2586

Committee Members

Melanie Ducholke 
(Camgill Enterprises Ltd.)

Marg Sebzda
(Canada ICI)

‚ÄčPatti Walsh
(Grant Thornton LLP)
Jill Sheward 
(Brownlee LLP)

Christine R. Zwozdesky
(Alexson Solutions Inc)


Twyla Purschke
(PIC Investment Group)

Carla Voss
(RE/MAX Commercial Capital)