Board of Directors

Edmonton CREW is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the Chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the Edmonton CREW Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field.

Edmonton CREW Board of Directors


Leasing Director, Manulife Investment Management


Senior Leasing Manager, GWL Realty Advisors

Past President

Partner, Witten LLP


Leasing Director, Manulife Investment Management
Senior Leasing Manager, GWL Realty Advisors


Controller, Camgill Development Corporation
780-430-0529 (229)


Partner, Bishop & McKenzie LLP


Principal Broker, Dyberg Insurance Group Inc.
Associate, Avison Young
Executive Vice President, RMS Developments Inc.
Lawyer, Dentons Canada LLP
Marketing Coordinator, JLL

Past Presidents

2019 Sharon Ohayon (Witten LLPWitten LLP)
2018 Alison McGavigan (JLL)
2017 Patti Walsh (Grant Thornton LLP)
2016 Melanie Ducholke (Camgill Enterprises Ltd.)
2015 Jill Sheward (Brownlee LLP)
2014 Marg Sebzda (Canada ICI)
2013 Twyla Purschke (Round Table Management Ltd.)
2012 Christine R. Zwozdesky (Alexson Solutions Inc)
2011 Izabela Kotula
2010 Carla Voss (Re/Max Commercial Capital)

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company

  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction and benefits of Edmonton CREW membership
  • Opportunities for personal and professional growth
  • Learn about different facets of the commercial real estate industry
  • Be recognized for your contributions by your peers
  • Associate with people who are like you – balancing a demanding career, family, and self
  • It’s fun!

Board Member Selection

Edmonton CREW is managed by a strategic Board of Directors consisting of eleven members. The Call for Nominations to the Board is issued in the summer of each year. Members may nominate themselves or others to the Nominating Committee.

For the positions on the Board, the Nominating Committee will consider in particular those who have demonstrated interest in serving and who have an understanding of goals and purposes of Edmonton CREW, which is typically gained from working on committees, or having been a Co-Chair or Chair, or in a professional position which provides qualifications for a particular role.